Cannabis Regulatory Advisory Committee


The recently enacted Cannabis Regulation Act (CRA) provides that CCD must establish the Cannabis Regulatory Advisory Committee no later than September 1, 2021. The Advisory Committee is charged with advising CCD on the development of rules covering best practices, the promotion of economic and cultural diversity in licensing and employment opportunities, and protection of public health and safety, among other subjects.

C-RAC Meeting Minutes

Mar. 10, 2022 Minutes

Feb. 3, 2022 Minutes

Dec. 16, 2021 Minutes

Dec. 2, 2021 Minutes

November 18, 2021 Minutes

November 10, 2021 Minutes

November 4, 2021 Minutes

October 14, 2021 Minutes

September 30, 2021 Minutes

September 2, 2021 Minutes

August 10, 2021 Minutes

C-RAC 2021 Meeting Dates

Cannabis Regulatory Advisory Committee Members:
  • A cannabis policy advocacy organization, Emily Kaltenbach, Santa Fe County
  • A labor organization, Esther Lopez, Bernalillo County
  • A qualified patient, Nathaniel Paolinelli, Bernalillo County
  • A state or local agency with relevant expertise as the Director and the Superintendent deems appropriate, Andrew Vallejos, state of New Mexico
  • An Indian nation, tribe or pueblo with relevant experience as the Director and the Superintendent deem appropriate, Perry Martinez, San Ildefonso Pueblo.
  • Expertise in public health, Steven Jenison, Rio Arriba County
  • Expertise regulating commercial activity for adult-use intoxicating substances, Lou Ann Branch, Bernalillo County
  • Expertise and experience in cannabis laboratory science, Ginger Baker, Bernalillo County
  • Experience in environmental science, vacant
  • Expertise in small business development, Debbi Moore, President/CEO of the Greater Las Cruces Chamber of Commerce.
  • Expertise in water resources, Harold Trujillo, Mora County
  • Expertise in other relevant areas as the Director and the Superintendent deem appropriate, Vacant
  • Previous experience as a cannabis retailer, cannabis producer or cannabis manufacturer and who is a non-voting member, Rachael Speegle, Bernalillo County
  • Chief Public Defender Bennett Baur, Santa Fe County
  • First Judicial District Attorney, Mary Carmack-Altwies, Santa Fe County
  • Roswell Police Chief Phil Smith, Chaves County
  • Santa Fe County Sheriff Adan Mendoza

CRAC Materials